Commission for Cultural Affairs

The Commission for Cultural Affairs is established by state law (NRS 233C.200, et. seq.) to advise the State on matters pertaining to the preservation and promotion of Nevada's cultural resources. The Commission is composed of representatives of the Nevada Humanities Committee, the Board of Museums and History, the Nevada Arts Council, the State Council on Libraries and Literacy, and the tourism industry.

The Commission awards financial assistance, made possible through the State's bonding program, to governmental entities and nonprofit organizations conducting projects that preserve and protect historic buildings used to develop a network of cultural centers and activities.  Private property owners are not eligible. 






CCA Final Grant Allocation



 Board Members

  • Robert A. Ostrovsky, Chairman
  • Robert Stoldal
  • Linda Deacy
  • Mike Hillerby
  • Stacy Endres
  • John Rice